Hoosier Hills Hoops | Southern Indiana high school basketball

Derek Smith Shootout

Derek Smith Shootout
The 18th-annual Derek Smith Shootout, a top-flight summer tournament for high school basketball teams, will be held June 13-15, 2013, at Valley and Iroquois High Schools in Louisville, Ky.

CLICK HERE for Version 3 of the 2014 schedule, last updated Tuesday, June 11, at 2:55 p.m.

2013 highlight video

Past champions

2014VarsityNew Albany (Ind.)
2014Junior VarsityNew Albany (Ind.)
2013VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Trinity
2012VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Trinity
2011Junior VarsityLexington (Ky.) Catholic
2011VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Moore
2010Junior VarsityJeffersontown (Ky.)
2010VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Central
2010'All-A'Edmonson County (Ky.)
2009Junior VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Male
2009VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Eastern
2009'All-A'Louisville (Ky.) Shawnee
2008VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Male
2007VarsityLexington (Ky.) Catholic
2006VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Male
2005VarsityJeffersontown (Ky.)
2004VarsityJeffersontown (Ky.)
2003VarsityCovington (Ky.) Catholic
2002VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Ballard
2001AAUNaptown Chosen Few (Ind.)
2001VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Ballard
2000VarsityLouisville (Ky.) Ballard
1999VarsityPleasure Ridge Park (Ky.)
1999AAUDerek Smith All-Stars I (Ky.)
1998High school/AAU combinedLexington (Ky.) Salvation Army
1997High school/AAU combinedLouisville (Ky.) Iroquois